Plan D

reflect.her
2 min readSep 10, 2020

--

Plan D is a mendable plan; it is not static and linear but a winding path. It is not one dream but multiple dreams that are broken down further into countless and boundless possibilities.

Plan D is not a program or a career but a way of life. It is a vow to myself and only to myself. A vow to discover the depths of the world, places my DNA has never gone before. Plan D is not consistent and never will be. It is a plan to have no plan. A plan that forces me to see things not as they are but allow me to transcend boundaries and borders. It will force me to be selfless but learn to be selfish. Plan D is the pursuit of independence.

Plan D will be hard and painful, it will be bitter, and it will be sweet. It will slap me hard across the face and hug me so tight until I can not breathe, and then it will teach me how to breathe again. It will show me how to cry when I need to cry, how to be happy, and how to be sad. Plan D will contain therapy sessions in the bathroom and yelling at my loved ones. It will be a reality in all its truth and imaginations. It will contain all the memories and hurt of my descendants and ancestors.

Plan D will be the future and all its lessons.

It will teach me how to live.

--

--

reflect.her

Space of introspection. Delving into topics relevant to individuals coming to terms with the past, reshaping the present, and leaving the future for later.